Hello! Project shuffle units

Hello! Project Shuffle Units

Hello! Project shuffle units

to get instant updates about 'Hello! Project Shuffle Units' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The were an annual event in the Japanese idol collective Hello! Project that started in 2000. The idea was to shuffle up the existing Hello! Project groups and soloists (e.g. Morning Musume, Country Musume, Aya Matsuura, Melon Kinenbi, and others) into one of three groups for a season-long collaboration to see which shuffle group can sell the most singles.

Flowing Sisters==Overview and history==Each year's shuffle had a common theme: 2000's shuffle group theme, for example, was color and the groups were Akagumi (red) 4, Kiiro (yellow) 5, and Aoiro (blue) 7. Despite the commonality in theme and same B-side song, each group tends to sing a different style A-side song (details below).

Eventually, this became more of a tradition than a competition to outsell. In 2003 the three groups' songs were merged and sold as one single/mini-album. In the fall of 2004, only one unit was formed: all 46 current Hello! Project singers collaborated to sing the song "All for One & One for All!".

The three shuffle units continued in 2005 with , , and . Unlike previous years, the majority of Hello! Project did not participate in 2005's shuffles (each of the three groups had 3 or 4 singers.) The 2005 shuffle units were also the first ones that ex-Morning Musume members participated in.


2000: The Color Groups

  • Kiiro 5
  • Aoiro 7
  • Akagumi 4

  • Winner: Akagumi 4
  • B-side song: "Hello! no Theme" - a pop song that was used as the opening title theme of the TV show......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from