Vienna District
Vienna District Less


to get instant updates about 'Hietzing' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Hietzing is the 13th municipal District of Vienna (German: 13. Bezirk, Hietzing). It is located west of the central districts, west of Meidling. Hietzing is a heavily populated urban area with many residential buildings, but also contains large areas of the Vienna Woods, along with Schönbrunn Palace.
 Statistik Austria, 2007, webpage: .
 Wien.gv.at webpage (see below: References).


The thirteenth district is located at the western end of the city where it borders the Wienerwald. Liesing is to the south, Meidling to the east and Penzing, which was part of Hietzing until 1954, and Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, to the north. Most of the northern border is formed by the River Wien.

Traditionally, it is subdivided into six parts: Hietzing (northeast), Unter Sankt Veit (northwest), Ober Sankt Veit (west of Unter Sankt Veit), Hacking (northwest of Ober Sankt Veit), Lainz (geographic centre) and Speising (south).

Furthermore, the Lainzer Tiergarten, a large park in the Wienerwald populated by boars, and Schönbrunn Palace and the surrounding parks are part of Hietzing.

District sections

Hietzing was formed from the six former municipalities Hietzing, Unter-St.-Veit, Ober-St.-Veit, Hacking, Lainz and Speising, and is now divided into nine Katastralgemeinden. Six of the Katastralgemeinden broadly align with the former municipal areas. Rosenberg as well as its own...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Vienna District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from