Highline Public Schools

Highline Public Schools

School District
School District Less

Highline Public Schools

to get instant updates about 'Highline Public Schools' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Highline Public Schools is a public school system in Washington, headquartered in Burien. As of October 2007, it serves 17,331 students and has 997 teachers. Highline serves the cities of Burien, Des Moines, and SeaTac as well as areas of unincorporated King County such as White Center and Boulevard Park.


Highline consists of four main "service areas", Evergreen, Highline, Mount Rainier, and Tyee, which once represented the district's four high schools. Students in the Highline and Mount Rainier service areas generally attend the area's high school; students in the Evergreen and Tyee service areas attend one of the service area's three small schools. Each service area also contains one middle school which acts as a feeder to the area's high school(s). The four service areas are further divided into separate areas corresponding to the district's elementary schools, which also act as feeders to the area's middle school.

The district's current superintendent is John Welch, the former deputy superintendent. The school board consists of five members: Bernie Dorsey, Susan Goding, Sili Savusa, Julie Burr Spani, and Michael Spear.


The district's first school, Highline High School, opened in 1924. Evergreen High School, Mount Rainier High School, and Tyee High School were added at later times to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


School District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from