Highwayman (The Highwaymen album)

Highwayman (The Highwaymen Album)

Album Less

Highwayman (The Highwaymen album)

to get instant updates about 'Highwayman (The Highwaymen Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Highwayman is a 1985 album by country supergroup The Highwaymen, comprising Kris Kristofferson, Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson. Highwayman, released through Columbia Records, was the group's first and most successful effort.

Highwayman, consisting of ten tracks, was released as a follow-up to the successful single of the same name and the title track of the album itself. "Highwayman", a Jimmy Webb cover, hit the top of the country charts and was followed up by the Top 20 hit "Desperados Waiting for a Train", whose original version was released by Guy Clark. The album was entirely produced by Chips Moman.

The group wasn't named "The Highwaymen" from the beginning. On their first two albums, they are credited as "Nelson, Jennings, Cash, Kristofferson". The official name which came to be widely recognized began to be used only in later years, and their last collaborative effort, The Road Goes on Forever, was already credited to "The Highwaymen".

Song overview


"The Last Cowboy Song"

The second track on the album is, like the other nine, a cover, this time of Ed Bruce's earlier collaboration with Ronald Peterson, which hit No. 12 on the charts in 1980. Bruce had also written "Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys", which became a hit for Nelson and Waylon Jennings. The duo had previously covered "The Last Cowboy Song" on their album WWII...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from