Hills District (Sydney)

Hills District (Sydney)

Hills District (Sydney)

to get instant updates about 'Hills District (Sydney)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Hills District or The Hills is a general term for the north-western suburbs of Sydney, in the state of New South Wales, Australia. The Hills District is also referred to as The Sydney Hills and The Hills Shire. These suburbs are generally located within the local government area of The Hills Shire Council but parts of the City of Parramatta, City of Blacktown, and Hornsby Shire are also included in the area that is given the appellation "Hills District".

It is so called for its characteristically comparatively hilly topography, and the fact that several of its suburbs have the word 'Hills' in their names, such as Winston Hills, Pennant Hills, Castle Hill, West Pennant Hills, Rouse Hill, Beaumont Hills, Constitution Hill and Baulkham Hills.

The Hills District is an affluent area, rated 4th highest on the Quality Of Life Index for NSW, which is based on income and property wealth, only to be below Ku-Ring-Gai at 1, Hunter's Hill at 2 and Mosman at 3. Not only this, but the Hills District has a greater income and property wealth than such areas as Willoughby, Lane Cove and Woollahra.

The regional designation is a largely artificial construct and actual suburbs and localities that are considered to be in "the Hills" can be somewhat amorphous and varies according to who is doing the listing. For example the...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from