HMS Ferret

to get instant updates about 'HMS Ferret' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Fifteen ships and two shore establishments of the Royal Navy have borne the name HMS Ferret, after the domestic mammal, the Ferret:

  • was a 10-gun sloop launched in 1704 and captured by the French in 1706.
  • was a 10-gun sloop launched in 1711 and captured by the Spanish in 1718.
  • was a 6-gun sloop launched in 1721 and sold in 1731.
  • was a 14-gun sloop launched in 1743. She foundered in a hurricane in 1757.
  • was a 14-gun sloop launched in 1760. She foundered in a hurricane in 1776.
  • was a 6-gun cutter launched in 1763 and sold in 1781.
  • was a 12-gun brig-sloop launched in 1784 and sold in 1801.
  • was a 4-gun gunboat. She was an ex-hoy purchased in 1794 and sold in 1802.
  • was a 6-gun schooner purchased in 1799 and captured that year by the Spanish.
  • was an 18-gun Cruizer-class brig-sloop launched in 1806 and wrecked in 1813.
  • HMS Ferret was a 14-gun gun-brig, previously the American privateer Rapid. She was captured in 1812 by HMS Maidstone and became HMS Nova Scotia. She was renamed HMS Ferret in 1813 and was sold in 1820.
  • was a 10-gun Cherokee-class brig-sloop launched in 1821 and sold in 1837.
  • was an 8-gun brig launched in 1840 and wrecked in 1869.
  • was a Ferret-class destroyer, later merged into the A class. She was launched in 1893, was dismantled in 1910 and sunk as a target in 1911.
  • was an Acheron-class destroyer launched in 1911 and sold in 1921.
  • was the Royal Navy's shore base and at Londonderry between 1940 and 1947.
  • is a Royal Naval Reserve training centre......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from