Hobart Baronets

to get instant updates about 'Hobart Baronets' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

There have been two Baronetcies created for persons with the surname Hobart, one in England and one in the United Kingdom. The Hobart Baronetcy, of Intwood in the County of Norfolk, was created in the Baronetage of England in 1611 for Sir Henry Hobart. The fifth Baronet was created Earl of Buckinghamshire in 1746. For more information on this creation, see the latter title.

The Hobart Baronetcy, of Langdown in the County of Southampton, was created in the Baronetage of the United Kingdom in 1914 for Sir Robert Henry Hobart, who had previously served as Liberal MP for New Forest from 1906 to 1910. Hobart was the son of the Very Reverend the Hon. Henry Lewis Hobart, fourth son of the third Earl of Buckinghamshire. The present holder is heir presumptive to the earldom of Buckinghamshire.

Hobart Baronets, of Intwood (1611)

Hobart Baronets, of Langdown (1914)

  • Sir Robert Henry Hobart, 1st Baronet (1836–1928)
  • Sir Claud Vere Cavendish Hobart, 2nd Baronet (1870–1949)
  • Sir Robert Hampden Hobart, 3rd Baronet (1915–1988)
  • Sir John Vere Hobart, 4th Baronet (b. 1945)


  • Kidd, Charles, Williamson, David (editors). Debrett's Peerage and Baronetage (1990 edition). New York: St Martin's Press, 1990.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from