Hoodoo (John Fogerty album)

Hoodoo (John Fogerty Album)

Album Less

Hoodoo (John Fogerty album)

to get instant updates about 'Hoodoo (John Fogerty Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates


Hoodoo, John Fogerty's third solo album, was recorded in the late spring of 1976 but never released. After the John Fogerty solo album, Fogerty wasted no time in recording more material for a new album to be followed with a tour, which would be very low-key, with a small group of musicians. In April, 1976, he released a new single, "You Got the Magic" backed with "Evil Thing," which barely made it to the charts and did not sell a great deal.

Fogerty submitted Hoodoo to Asylum Records, which assigned it a catalogue number, 7E-1081. Shortly before shipment, however, Fogerty and Asylum's Joe Smith made a joint decision that the album didn't merit release. After several unsuccessful attempts to improve the album's quality, Fogerty began a nine-year estrangement from the music industry. He has confirmed in interviews that he instructed Asylum to destroy the master tapes, but bootleg copies are widespread.

Track listing

All songs by J. C. Fogerty, except as noted

  1. "You Got The Magic" - 3:43
  2. "Between The Lines" - 3:40
  3. "Leave My Woman Alone" (Ray Charles) - 3:09
  4. "Marchin' To Blarney" - 3:18
  5. "Hoodoo Man" - 2:55
  6. "Telephone" - 2:55
  7. "Evil Thing" - 3:40
  8. "Henrietta" (Fere-Hitzfeld) - 2:58
  9. "On The Run" - 3:32


  • Koers, Peter (1999). Rocking All Over The World., Germany, 1994.......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from