Hot Water (Jimmy Buffett album)

Hot Water (Jimmy Buffett Album)

Album Less

Hot Water (Jimmy Buffett album)

to get instant updates about 'Hot Water (Jimmy Buffett Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Hot Water is the 17th studio album by American popular music singer-songwriter Jimmy Buffett. It was released in June 1988 as MCA 42093 and was produced by Coral Reefer Band members Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel, and Ralph MacDonald. The album continues Buffett's use of a wide variety of musical instruments than was typical for Buffett's earlier works, notably horns and percussion.


All but two of the album's songs were written or co-written by Buffett. The other two songs are cover song: "Great Heart" originally by South African Johnny Clegg and Savuka and "L'Air de la Louisiane" by Jesse Winchester, one of several Buffett covers of Winchester songs recorded throughout his career. "L'Air de la Louisiane" An admitted francophile, Buffett has sung several songs in French.

Chart performance

Hot Water reached #46 on the Billboard 200 album chart. The song "Bring Back the Magic" hit #24 Adult Contemporary.

Track listing

  1. "Homemade Music" <small>(Jimmy Buffett, Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel)</small> – 3:32
  2. "Baby's Gone Shoppin'" <small>(Jimmy Buffett)</small> – 4:05
  3. "Bring Back the Magic" <small>(Jimmy Buffett, Will Jennings)</small> – 4:16
  4. "My Barracuda" <small>(Jimmy Buffett, Michael Utley, Russell Kunkel, Steve Cropper)</small> – 3:37
  5. "L'Air de la Louisiane" <small>(Jesse......
  6. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from