Houston Dynamo

Houston Dynamo

Football Club
Football Club Less

Houston Dynamo

to get instant updates about 'Houston Dynamo' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Houston Dynamo is an American professional soccer club based in Houston, Texas which competes in Major League Soccer (MLS), the top professional soccer league in the United States and Canada.

The Dynamo entered Major League Soccer in 2005. The San Jose Earthquakes franchise was put on hiatus and the Dynamo were created as an expansion franchise with the Earthquake players and staff relocating from the Bay Area to Texas; Dynamo won back-to-back MLS Cup championships in its first two seasons of existence in 2006 and 2007.

The Dynamo plays its home games at the 32,000 capacity Robertson Stadium, located on the University of Houston campus in southeast Houston, where they have played since their creation. A three-year lease was initially signed to play at the stadium while plans for a soccer-specific stadium were finalized. However, due to delays in getting a stadium built the team has remained in Robertson Stadium far beyond the original lease.

The team is owned by majority owners Anschutz Entertainment Group (AEG) in partnership with Brener International Group (headed by Gabriel Brener), and multiple world and Olympic boxing champion Oscar De La Hoya. The team's head coach is former US international Dominic Kinnear.


The team was created on December 15, 2005 when the San Jose Earthquakes players and head coach Dominic Kinnear were relocated, due to AEG being unable to secure a soccer-specific stadium. Although all of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from