Ibaraki University

Ibaraki University

Ibaraki University

to get instant updates about 'Ibaraki University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

, Japan, is a national university located in Ibaraki Prefecture, with campuses in the cities of Mito, Ami and Hitachi. It was established on May 31, 1949, integrating these prewar institutions: Mito High School (Mito Koto-Gakko), Ibaraki Normal School (Ibaraki Shihan-Gakko), Ibaraki Juvenile Normal School (Ibaraki Seinen Shihan-Gakko), and Taga Technical Specialists' College (Taga Kogyo Senmon-Gakko). The initial colleges were the College of Arts and Sciences, the College of Education, and the College of Engineering.

Undergraduate and Graduate Schools

Undergraduate Courses

Graduate Courses
  • Graduate School of Humanities
  • Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Science and Engineering
  • Graduate School of Agriculture

Research Institutes

  • Institute of Regional Studies
  • Institute of Izura Art Culture
  • Institute of Applied Beam Sciences


  • 1952, April - Ibaraki Prefectural University of Agriculture (Noka Daigaku) was placed under national management and established as the College of Agriculture, Ibaraki University
  • 1955, June - Establishment of Izura Institute of Arts and Culture
  • 1955, July - Establishment of the Junior College of Technology
  • 1967, June - Establishment of the College of Humanities, the College of Science, and the College of Liberal......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from