ICC Awards

to get instant updates about 'ICC Awards' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The ICC Awards is a set of sports awards for cricket. The awards recognise and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months. The Awards has been institutionalized by International Cricket Council since 2004.

Award categories

Ten awards are presented:
:Players eligible for this award must be under 26 years of age at the start of the voting period and have played no more than five Tests and/or 10 ODIs before that date.
  • Test Team of the Year
  • One-day Team of the Year
  • Spirit of Cricket Award
:Described by the ICC as awarded to the team most notable for "upholding the 'Spirit of the Game', involving respect for:
:*Their opponents
:*Their own captain and team
:*The role of the umpires
:*The game's traditional values"
  • Umpire of the Year


The judging period is from 1 August to 31 July the next year.

The ICC Selection committee comprises eminent former players and select the finalists for the ICC Player of the Year, ICC Test Player of the Year, ICC ODI Player of the Year, ICC Emerging Player of the Year. The committee selects the final ICC World Test Team and ICC World ODI Team.

2004: Sunil Gavaskar(Chairman), Richie Benaud, Michael Holding, Ian Botham, Barry Richards<br>2005: Sunil Gavaskar(Chairman), David Gower, Richard......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from