ICC World Twenty20

ICC World Twenty20

Cricket Tournament Main
Cricket Tournament Main Less

ICC World Twenty20

to get instant updates about 'ICC World Twenty20' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- The ICC World Twenty20 or ICC World T20 also referred to as the T20 World Cup <!-- The term "World Cup" is only recognised by the ICC for the ODI format and should not be used for T20; refer to ICC's official page http://icc-cricket.yahoo.net --> is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. The event is organised by the sport's governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament consists of 16 teams in which all the ten ICC Full Members are automatically qualified and the remaining six spots will be contested through ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier. The event is held every two years.

The inaugural event, the 2007 ICC World Twenty20, was staged in South Africa from 11–24 September 2007. The tournament was won by India, who became the first World T20 Champions after defeating Pakistan by 5 runs in the final at Johannesburg. The second event, the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 took place in England from 5–21 June 2009. This tournament was won by the previous runners-up Pakistan who defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final at Lord's, London. The third Twenty20 World Tournament was held from 30 April–16 May 2010 and hosted by the West Indies. The winners were England who defeated Australia by 7 wickets in the final at Kensington Oval, Barbados. This was the first ever ICC tournament won...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from