Illinois Fighting Illini men's tennis

Illinois Fighting Illini Men's Tennis

CBB Team
CBB Team Less

Illinois Fighting Illini men's tennis

to get instant updates about 'Illinois Fighting Illini Men's Tennis' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Illinois Fighting Illini men's tennis team is a NCAA Division I college tennis team competing in the Big Ten Conference. The team plays its home matches at the in Champaign, Illinois.


The Illinois men's tennis program was founded in 1908, but has enjoyed most of its success in recent years.

The Illini have been one of the most successful men's tennis program in the nation over the past fifteen seasons, winning nine consecutive Big Ten Championships from 1997-2005; six of seven Big Ten Tournament Championships between 1999 and 2005; appearing in the NCAA Sweet Sixteen eleven times, including eight years in a row (2002-09); advancing to three NCAA Final Fours between 2003 and 2007; and winning the 2003 NCAA National Championship.

They have also won two (2003,2004) and lost in the championship match three other times (1998,1999,2002).

Illinois men's tennis owns the record for longest consecutive win streak in NCAA history at 64 matches, spanning from their first match of the 2002-2003 season and ending with a 4-2 defeat by UCLA in the semifinals of the 2004 NCAA Men's Tennis Tournament.

Individual NCAA Champions


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


CBB Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from