Illinois's 17th congressional district

Illinois's 17th Congressional District

U.S. CongressionalDistrict
U.S. CongressionalDistrict Less

Illinois's 17th congressional district

to get instant updates about 'Illinois's 17th Congressional District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 17th Congressional District of Illinois covers much of west central Illinois, including the cities of Sterling, Rock Island, Moline, Kewanee, Galesburg, Canton, Macomb, Quincy, Springfield and Decatur, and areas in Henry, Whiteside, Rock Island, Mercer, Knox, Warren, Henderson, Fulton, McDonough, Hancock, Adams, Pike, Calhoun, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Montgomery, Christian, Sangamon, Macon, Shelby, and Fayette counties. It is currently represented by Republican Bobby Schilling. Schilling defeated incumbent Phil Hare in the election of 2010.

The district is known as "the rabbit on a skateboard" for its unusual shape devised as the outcome of gerrymandering. The boundaries were drawn in a...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


U.S. Congressional District
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from