Incidental Music 1991–95

Incidental Music 1991–95

Album Less

Incidental Music 1991–95

to get instant updates about 'Incidental Music 1991–95' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates


Incidental Music 1991–95 is a collection of various b-sides and previously unreleased tracks by Superchunk. It was released by Merge Records in 1995. Despite the name of the collection, the songs included actually date from between 1990 to 1994.

A number of the tracks are covers: "100,000 Fireflies" is a song by The Magnetic Fields; "Lying in State" is a song by the Verlaines; "I'll Be Your Sister" was originally recorded by Motörhead; and "Night of Chill Blue" is a song by the Chills.

The unlisted track at the end is an alternate version of "Precision Auto," which originally led off the On the Mouth album.

The cover art is credited to Mac McCaughan, the band's singer and guitarist.

Track listing

  1. "Shallow End" (1994)
  2. "Mower" (1991)
  3. "On the Mouth" (1991)
  4. "Cadmium" (1992)
  5. "Who Needs Light" (1993)
  6. "Ribbon" (1993)
  7. "Foolish" (1993)
  8. "100,000 Fireflies" (1992)
  9. "Invitation" (1991)
  10. "Makeout Bench" (1990)
  11. "Baxter" (1992)
  12. "Connecticut" (1993)
  13. "Lying in State" (1992)
  14. "Throwing Things (acoustic)" (1992)
  15. "I'll Be Your Sister" (1991)
  16. "Night of Chill Blue" (1992)
  17. "Forged It" (1992)
  18. "Home at Dawn" (1993)
  19. "Precision Auto"

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from