Independent Augustinian communities

Independent Augustinian Communities

Independent Augustinian communities

to get instant updates about 'Independent Augustinian Communities' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Independent Augustinian communities are Roman Catholic religious communities that follow the Augustinian Rule, but are not under the jurisdiction of the Prior General of the Augustinian hermits in Rome.

They include the Augustinian nuns, the Canons Regular, the Augustinian Recollects,the Discalced Augustinian, the Norbertines, The Sisters of St Rita, the Augustinian Sisters of Mercy of Jesus (South Africa), The Augustinians of the Assumption (which includes Byzantine Rite congregations), the Canons Regular of the Immaculate Conception, the Brothers of the Assumption (in the Congo), the Sisters of Our Lady of Consolation (Philippines), Congregation of Our Lady of the Missions, and the Hospitallers of the Mercy of Jesus (Canada).

To a lesser extent there is a spiritual link, through the common Augustinian Rule with The Alexian Brothers (located in the USA, Europe, England, Ireland the Philippines and India), the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word (who established the University of the Incarnate Word in Texas), and the Sisters of St. Joan of Arc (in Quebec, United States, and Rome), the Dominicans and the Brothers Hospitallers of St John of God.

Augustinian Nuns

The enclosed orders of women under the Augustinian Rule (as distinct from the active orders of...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from