Indian CFA

to get instant updates about 'Indian CFA' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India was established in 1984 as a non-profit society, with the objective of providing training in finance and management. The ICFAI University refers to the Universities sponsored by the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India in Uttarakhand, Tripura, Sikkim, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Jharkhand under respective legislations. The Governments of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Punjab issued letters of intent to the Institute for the establishment of Universities. Each University is a separate and independent legal entity. Consequently, the University confers degrees at Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral levels on eligible students subject to the University Regulations.

The University Grants Commission has included all the Universities mentioned above in the list of Universities maintained under Section 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956.

However in the list of Universities/Institutions approved by Distance Education Council (As of 01/02/2010), only ICFAI University, Dehradun has been included.

ICFAI is not affiliated with the CFA Institute and both the institutes have broken their partnership and are running their courses separately.

MIFA Program leading to CFA Charter
The Master in Investment and Financial Analysis (MIFA) Program offered by the Directorate of Distance Education, the ICFAI university, Tripura is a unique program...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from