Indiana Jones (franchise)

Indiana Jones (Franchise)

Media Franchise
Media Franchise Less

Indiana Jones (franchise)

to get instant updates about 'Indiana Jones (Franchise)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Indiana Jones franchise' is an entertainment franchise, based on the historical fantasy adventures of Dr. Henry "Indiana" Jones, a fictional archaeologist. It began in 1981 with the film Raiders of the Lost Ark. A prequel, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, followed in 1984 and the sequel Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade in 1989. In 1992, The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles began airing on television. A fourth film, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, was released on May 22, 2008. The series was created by George Lucas; the films star Harrison Ford and were directed by Steven Spielberg.

In addition, Marvel Comics began publishing The Further Adventures of Indiana Jones in 1983, and Dark Horse Comics earned the comic book rights to the character in 1991. Novelizations of the films have been published, in addition to a series of German novels by Wolfgang Hohlbein, and twelve novels set before the films published by Bantam Books. Numerous video games about Indiana Jones have been released since 1982.



Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981) is set in 1936. Indiana Jones (Harrison Ford) is assigned by government agents to locate the Ark of......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Media Franchise
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from