Innocent Victim

Innocent Victim

Album Less

Innocent Victim

to get instant updates about 'Innocent Victim' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Released in 1977, Innocent Victim is the eleventh album released by British rock band Uriah Heep.

Although it did not chart in the US or UK, Innocent Victim was highly successful in Germany and New Zealand.

The single "Free Me" was a #1 hit in NZ. Innocent victim went on to sell well over 1 million copies in Germany alone. It reached #19 and #44 in NZ and Australia respectively.

The snake on the cover uses the eyes of drummer Lee Kerslake. In the US the sleeve was a live photo-montage.

Track listing

  1. "Keep on Ridin'" (Hensley, Williams) – 3:40
  2. "Flyin' High" (Hensley) – 3:19
  3. "Roller" (Bolder, Ian McDonald) – 4:41
  4. "Free 'n' Easy" (Box, Lawton) – 3:05
  5. "Illusion" (Hensley) – 5:05
  6. "Free Me" (Hensley) – 3:34
  7. "Cheat 'n' Lie" (Hensley) – 4:54
  8. "The Dance" (Jack Williams) – 4:49
  9. "Choices" (Williams) – 5:49

Bonus tracks on expanded de-luxe edition from 2004

<OL START=10><LI>"Illusion/Masquerade (Full unedited version)" (Hensley) – 8:18
  • Originally recorded as one track, but released as separate tracks – "Illusion" as album track and "Masquerade" as B-side on single "Free Me".
<LI>"The River (Outtake)" (Bolder, Box, Hensley, Kerslake, Lawton) – 3:10<LI>"Put Your Music (Where Your Mouth Is) (Outtake)" (Bolder, Box, Hensley, Kerslake, Lawton) – 2:57
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from