Interlake Region, Manitoba

Interlake Region, Manitoba

Interlake Region, Manitoba

to get instant updates about 'Interlake Region, Manitoba' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Manitoba's Interlake is the name given to a region in the Canadian province of Manitoba. As the name indicates, it lies roughly between Lake Winnipeg and Lake Manitoba and comprises 14 rural municipalities, one city (the City of Selkirk), six towns (Arborg, Gimli, Riverton, Stonewall, Teulon and Winnipeg Beach) and one village, Dunnottar. The largest population centre in the region is Selkirk. The second largest is the town of Stonewall. The region is divided into three of Statistics Canada's census divisions of Canada: Manitoba Census Divisions No. 13, No. 14, and No. 18, which together had a population of 82,365 as of the 2001 census. The total land area of the region is 15,837.39 kmĀ² (6,114.85 sq mi).

Argyle, Manitoba, is the small hamlet that is located on the Principal Meridian of Canada, near the middle of the Interlake Region.Sandy Hook is located between Winnipeg Beach and Gimli, a popular summer vacation spot.

Major communities

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from