Into the Sun (Sean Lennon album)

Into The Sun (Sean Lennon Album)

Album Less

Into the Sun (Sean Lennon album)

to get instant updates about 'Into The Sun (Sean Lennon Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Into the Sun is the 1998 debut album by Sean Lennon. It was released during his time performing with Cibo Matto along with girlfriend Yuka Honda, who also produced and performs on the album. It was engineered and mixed by Tom Schick at Sear Sound. Into the Sun was released on May 19, 1998 on the Beastie Boys label Grand Royal (distributed by Capitol Records, a division of EMI which had been the longtime home of Sean's father John Lennon), Lennon has said the album was "inspired by my girlfriend". The album managed to peak to #153 on Billboard.

A voice on the final track, "Sean's Theme", which softly speaks "Goodnight, Sean", is sometimes mistakenly attributed to father John Lennon, however it is in fact Walter Sear, owner of Sear Sound. Lennon has said it is in tribute to his father, whose tribute to Sean, "Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)" closes with "Goodnight, Sean. See you in the morning, bright and early."

Track listing

(all songs written by Sean Lennon except where noted)
  1. "Mystery Juice"
  2. "Into the Sun"
  3. "Home"
  4. "Bathtub" (S. Lennon, Yuka Honda)
  5. "One Night"
  6. "Spaceship" (S. Lennon, Timo Ellis)
  7. "Photosynthesis"
  8. "Queue" (S. Lennon, Y. Honda)
  9. "Two Fine Lovers"
  10. "Part One of the Cowboy Trilogy"
  11. "Wasted"
  12. "Breeze"
  13. "Sean's Theme"
  14. "Intermission" (Japanese bonus track)
  15. "5/8" (Japanese...... ...
  16. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from