IPC Alpine Skiing World Cup

IPC Alpine Skiing World Cup

IPC Alpine Skiing World Cup

to get instant updates about 'IPC Alpine Skiing World Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The IPC Disabled Alpine Skiing World Cup is an annual circuit of elite disabled alpine skiing competitions, regulated by the International Paralympic Committee (IPC) and the International Ski Federation (FIS).

Held at ski areas across Europe, North America, and East Asia, the World Cup consists of timed races in five disciplines: slalom, giant slalom, super G, downhill, and super combined . Medals are awarded for the top three men's and women's finishers in each of the three disability categories: standing, sitting, and visually impaired. (For a detailed description of the classes within each of these categories, please see "Paralympic alpine skiing.") After each race, points are awarded to the top 30 skiers in each disability category who finish within a certain percentage of the winning time. 100 points are awarded to the winner, 80 for second place, 60 for third, and so on, down to one point for 30th place. In each disability category, the male and female athlete with the most points at the end of the season wins the overall World Cup title and a large glass trophy, the crystal globe. Smaller globes are also awarded for athletes with the highest point totals in each of the five disciplines. Additionally, a Nations Cup trophy is awarded to the country that accumulates the highest point total.

The World Cup is held every year, and is considered one of the premier competitions in disabled ski racing, along with the Winter Paralympics (held every four years) and...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from