IRB Nations Cup

IRB Nations Cup

Sports League
Sports League Less

IRB Nations Cup

to get instant updates about 'IRB Nations Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Nations Cup is a rugby union competition that was first held in 2006 at Estádio Universitário in Lisbon with Argentina A, Italy A, Portugal and Russia taking part. The tournament is part of the International Rugby Board's US $50 million Strategic Investment programme, which also includes the Pacific Nations Cup, the Pacific Rugby Cup and the Americas Rugby Championship (as well as the ARC's predecessor, the North America 4).


The Nations Cup is aimed at providing more competition for tier one A sides, as well as offering opportunities for second and third tier nations such as Portugal, Russia, Namibia, Uruguay, Georgia and Romania. The Nations Cup is an important tournament for both Italy and Argentina; at the time of the inaugural competition in 2006, the two sides combined had only nine players that did not play in their respective domestic competitions. The inaugural tournament was won by Argentina A.

The Nations Cup was expanded in 2007, with six teams instead of four. Argentina A and Italy A returned, along with Namibia, Georgia, Romania and the Emerging Springboks. This was in part to allow Namibia, Georgia and Romania to warm up for the 2007 Rugby World Cup....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from