to get instant updates about 'IROC XVII' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The seventeenth year of IROC competition took place in 1993. IROC XVII was the fourth and final year the Dodge Daytona was used in competition, and continued the format introduced in IROC VIII. Race one took place on the Daytona International Speedway, race two took place at Darlington Raceway, race three was held at Talladega Superspeedway, and race four ran at Michigan International Speedway. Davey Allison won the series championship posthumously after being killed in a helicopter accident at the Talladega Superspeedway. With only one race remaining, Terry Labonte drove the final race, and the points from that race, applied to Allison's previous total, were enough to secure the championship. The winnings of $175,000 were placed in a trust fund for Allison's children.

The roster of drivers and final points standings were as follows:

Race results

Daytona International Speedway, Race One

  1. Bill Elliott
  2. Davey Allison
  3. Al Unser, Jr.
  4. Davy Jones
  5. Ricky Rudd
  6. Arie Luyendyk
  7. Geoff Brabham
  8. Harry Gant
  9. Alan Kulwicki
  10. Juan Manuel Fangio II
  11. Jack Baldwin
  12. Al Unser

Darlington Raceway, Race Two

  1. Davey Allison
  2. Dale......
  3. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from