Iron Maiden discography

Iron Maiden Discography

Artist Discography
Artist Discography Less

Iron Maiden discography

to get instant updates about 'Iron Maiden Discography' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The discography of Iron Maiden, a British heavy metal band founded in 1975 by bassist and only original member, Steve Harris. The band has released fifteen studio albums, as well as numerous live albums, compilations, EPs, singles, video albums, music videos, and box sets. After several auditions and lineup changes, they settled on vocalist Paul Di'Anno, guitarists Dave Murray and Dennis Stratton and drummer Clive Burr. They released their self-titled debut album in 1980; quickly becoming one of the leading proponents of the NWOBHM movement.Guitarist Adrian Smith replaced Stratton, and a "consistent highlight", Killers, was released in 1981.

Later that year, vocalist Bruce Dickinson replaced Paul Di'Anno, marking the beginning of a series of top-ten high-impact releases. They issued "the 1982 masterpiece", The Number of the Beast, becoming the band's first release to top the UK charts, and receive a platinum certification by the Recording Industry Association of America. Drummer Nicko McBrain replaced Clive Burr, and the band released Piece of Mind in 1983, followed by a "true heavy metal achievement", 1984's Powerslave. Iron Maiden broadened their sound with the use of guitar synthesizers in 1986's Somewhere in Time. Their following concept album, Seventh Son of a Seventh Son, was...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Artist Discography
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from