Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha

Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha

Militant Organization
Militant Organization Less

Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha

to get instant updates about 'Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha (JTMM) (Nepali: जनतान्त्रिक तराई मुक्ति मोर्चा, Janatāntrika Tarāī Muktī Morcā, "Terai People's Liberation Front;" also Terai Janatantrik Mukti Morcha (TJMM)) is a revolutionary organisation in Nepal. It was formed in 2004 as a split from the Communist Party of Nepal (CPN-M) around Jay Krishna Goit. The group accused the CPN-M of not guaranteeing the autonomy of the Terai region, inhabited mainly by Madhesis of Indian origin who were the object of discrimination and neglect during the Shah Dynasty.

The Jwala Singh faction of the Janatantrik Terai Mukti Morcha (JTMM-J) was formed by Nagendra Kumar Paswan <small>AKA</small> Jwala Singh in August 2006 after he broke away from the Goit-led JTMM. Jwala Singh is a former CPN-M cadre and had joined Goit when he floated the JTMM. Later, Singh developed differences with Goit over strategies for the liberation of the Terai and establishment of an independent Terai state. The Jwala and Goit factions have a history of competition, armed conflict, and assassination of each others' cadres, although they had moments of rapprochement in 2009.

The Rajan Mukti faction (JTMM-R), smaller but likewise the perpetrator of violent attacks, is led by Rajiv Jha.<ref...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Militant Organization
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from