Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy

Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy

Indian Political Party
Indian Political Party Less

Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy

to get instant updates about 'Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Janathipathiya Samrakshana Samithy (Association for Defence of Democracy) is a political party in the Indian state of Kerala. The party was formed in 1994 when the CPI(M) leader K.R. Gowri Amma was expelled from Communist Party of India . She is the widow of the Communist Party of India leader T.V. Thomas.

JSS is a member of the United Democratic Front, the alliance in Kerala led by the Congress . JSS won four seats in the 2001 Legislative Assembly election in Kerala (the party had launched candidates in five constituencies).K.R. Gowri Amma, elected from the Aroor constituency, was the Minister for Agriculture in the A.K. Antony state government.


K.R. Gowri Amma is the general secretary of the party. A.N. Rajanbabu is the party president N.N. Sadanandan, K.K. Shaju, P.E. Narayanji,are the secretaries of the party.

Mass organisations

(Janathipathya abhibhashaka samithi)(JAS)

External links

  • K.R. Gouri Amma's page at the official site of Kerala government
  • K.R. Gouri Amma's page at Kerala Legislative Assembly site


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Political Party
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from