Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party

Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party

Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party

to get instant updates about 'Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party (Democratic Majority Society Party), splinter-group of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) formed in 1997 when 19 BSP Members of the Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh broke away. JBSP allied themselves with Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and joined the National Democratic Alliance. In UP they gave their support to Kalyan Singh's government. 17 out of the JBSP MLAs were inducted as ministers in the state government. The president of JBSP was DP Yadav (Rajya Sabha MP) and the general secretary Shahidullah Khan.

JBSP became an unstable party, and suffered various splits. Four MLAs defected to Lok Jan Shakti Party. Another splinter-group was Kisan Mazdoor Bahujan Party.

When JBSP fell apart DP Yadav organized a new party, Rashtriya Parivartan Dal.

JBSP should not be confused with another BSP splinter group, Loktantrik Bahujan Samaj Party.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from