Johnny Deluxe

Johnny Deluxe

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Johnny Deluxe

to get instant updates about 'Johnny Deluxe' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Johnny Deluxe is a Danish music band. Formed in London by the lead singer Noam Halby, bassist Jakob S. Glæsner and guitarist Søren Itenov in 2000, the group was later joined by Morten Lynggaard in 2002.

The band took part in KarriereKanonen run by Danish radio station P3 in 2003, and released the EP Elskovspony in November of the same year. In January 2004, the group signed a contract with Copenhagen Records and subsequently released their debut album, Johnny Deluxe on 24 May 2004. The album has been certified platinum for having sold more than 40,000 copies. The group was awarded "Best Danish Debut" at the Zulu Awards in November 2004.

In 2005, the group played more than 100 concerts, including the Grøn Koncert tour, and released their second album, LUXUS, in October 2005. As their debut album, this album has also been certified platinum.

In 2008, Johnny Deluxe released their third album, De knuste hjerters klub.

In 2009, they took part in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, the Danish national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest.

In the beginning of 2010 drummer Morten Lynggaard and Guitarist Soren Itenov parted with the band and JD signed a deal with the label Black PelicanIn August 2010, JD will release a greatest hits album with 8 old hits and 2 new songs. The first single from that album is called Flex and is out June 14. 2010




Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from