Jump on It (Montrose album)

Jump On It (Montrose Album)

Album Less

Jump on It (Montrose album)

to get instant updates about 'Jump On It (Montrose Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Jump on It is the fourth album by the band Montrose.

It is the second Montrose album to feature singer Bob James and keyboardist Jim Alcivar, and features bassist Randy Jo Hobbs on three songs. The remainder of the bass tones were supplied by Jim Alcivar via the keyboard and there was no bassist on the Jump on It tour. Jack Douglas produced the album.

Track listing

  1. "Let's Go" (Bob James, Ronnie Montrose, Jim Alcivar, Denny Carmassi) 4:15
  2. "What Are You Waitin' For?" (Dan Hartman) 3:48
  3. "Tuft-Sedge" (Montrose) 2:50
  4. "Music Man" (Montrose) 4:16
  5. "Jump on It" (James, Montrose, Alcivar, Carmassi) 3:37
  6. "Rich Man" (Hartman) 4:24
  7. "Crazy for You" (Montrose, I. "Chunky" Rappaport) 3:26
  8. "Merry-Go-Round" (Montrose) 5:38



  • Produced by Jack Douglas
  • Recorded & engineered by Jay Messina
Additional recording & engineering by Rod O'Brien


  • Montrose; "Jump On It" liner notes; Warner Brothers Records 1976
  • All Music Guide
  • Ronnie Montrose; "The Very Best of Montrose" liner notes; Rhino Records 2000

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from