Kathmandu University

Kathmandu University

University Less

Kathmandu University

to get instant updates about 'Kathmandu University' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Kathmandu University (KU) is the third oldest university in Nepal located in Dhulikhel, Kavrepalanchok District. KU was established in 1991 with the motto "Quality Education for Leadership". The university operates through its six schools and from premises in Dhulikhel, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur.


Kathmandu University provides quality education in different streams of arts, sciences and management through six schools.

  1. School of Arts
  2. School of Education
  3. School of Engineering
  4. School of Management
  5. School of Medical Sciences (KUSMS, formerly known as KUMS)
  6. School of Science

Each school has several programs and courses in it. The School of Medical Sciences (KUSMS) and the School of Engineering have the most number of students. The school of Medical Science was formerly known as KUMS, but a decision in 2006 changed its name officially to KUSMS, with the view that the school not only trains medical graduates and postgraduates but also runs paramedical disciplines. The School of Engineering is present in the university premises unlike other schools which have affiliated colleges around the nation.

Purpose and objectives

Kathmandu University is being developed with the aim to:

  1. Promote all-round development of the student's abilities and personality.
  2. Develop an awareness of the role of science and its application in the understanding of problems of the contemporary society.
  3. Extend and disseminate knowledge and to foster its application.
  4. Establish a......
  5. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from