Kelana Jaya Line

Kelana Jaya Line

Kelana Jaya Line
Kelana Jaya Line Less

Kelana Jaya Line

to get instant updates about 'Kelana Jaya Line' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Kelana Jaya Line is a medium-capacity rail transport system and one of the three rail transit lines in the Kuala Lumpur Rail Transit System operated by RapidKL Rail network. The other rail transit is the Ampang Line & Monorail Line.

The Kelana Jaya Line was formerly known as PUTRA LRT ("PUTRA" stands for Projek Usahasama Transit Ringan Automatik Sdn Bhd, the company which developed and operated it). Following a restructuring of ownership and management, the line is currently owned by Syarikat Prasarana Negara Berhad (SPNB) and operated by Rapid KL.


The first operation of Kelana Jaya Line commenced on September 1, 1998 between Subang Depot to Pasar Seni and phase two, between Pasar Seni to Terminal Putra in June 1999.

In 2002, the system carried its 150 millionth passenger, with an average of 160,000 passengers riding the system daily at that time.

The line will undergo a 17 km extension with construction expected to commence in early-2010 through 2012. With a total of 13 new stations to the line, the new terminus will be relocated to Putra Heights from the existing Kelana Jaya station.


  • 15 February 1994 - Projek Usahasama Transit Ringan Automatik (Putra LRT) was incorporated.
  • 1 September 1998 - Section 1 from Subang Depot to...... ...
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Kelana Jaya Line
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from