Kerala Council of Ministers

Kerala Council Of Ministers

State Government IN
State Government IN Less

Kerala Council of Ministers

to get instant updates about 'Kerala Council Of Ministers' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The executive wing of Government of Kerala is State Council of Ministers presided by Governor of the state, R.S. Gavai who is the nominal head of the government and headed by State Chief Minister Oommen Chandy who is the real head of government and leader of the state cabinet. The current state council of ministers was sworn-in May 2011, after 2011 state elections. The term of every executive wing is for 5 years. The council of ministers are assisted by department secretaries attached to each ministry who are from IAS Kerala cadre. The chief executive officer responsible for issuing orders on behalf of Government is Chief Secretary to the State Government. The current Chief Secretary is Dr. P. Prabhakaran.

Chief Minister

Like any Indian state, the Chief Minister of Kerala is the real head of the government and responsible for state administration. He is the leader of the parliamentary party in the legislature and heads the state cabinet. The current Chief Minister is Oommen Chandy.

State Cabinet

As per Indian Constitution, all portfolios of state government is vested in Chief Minister, who distribute various portfolio to individual ministers whom he nominates to the State Governor. The state governor appoints individual ministers for various portfolios and departments as per advice of Chief Minister and together form the State Cabinet. As the original portfolios are vested with CM, who...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


State Government IN
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from