Kerala State legislative assembly election, 2006

Kerala State Legislative Assembly Election, 2006

Election Less

Kerala State legislative assembly election, 2006

to get instant updates about 'Kerala State Legislative Assembly Election, 2006' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Kerala state assembly election of 2006, part of a series of state assembly elections in 2006, was scheduled to occur in three phases. The first phase was held on April 22, 2006, when 59 out of the 140 constituencies in Kerala voted. The second was held on April 29, 2006 for the 66 constituencies in central Kerala. The last phase of polling for the remaining 15 constituencies was on May 3, 2006. The counting was conducted on May 11, 2006.

The Communist Party of India -led Left Democratic Front beat the incumbent Indian National Congress-led United Democratic Front by a margin of 99/140 seats.


About Assembly Election, 2006

  • The UDF led government headed by Ommen Chandy had won the previous elections that were held in 2001.

About Kerala Politics

K. Karunakaram led the CPI party in 2006. He was elected as the chief minister of Kerala.


Constituency wise results

External links

irikkur - vd satheesan

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from