King of Ayodhya

King Of Ayodhya

Book Less

King of Ayodhya

to get instant updates about 'King Of Ayodhya' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

King of Ayodhya (2006) is the sixth and final installment of a six-part series of books written by Ashok Banker, which chronicles the events of the Ramayana in a modern retelling of the Indian epic. The series revolves around the stories of Rama, Lakshman, and Sita and their struggles against the demon-king Ravana, highlighting the intense love of Rama and Sita and the young prince's adherence to Dharma.

This novel focuses primarily upon the events of the Lankakanda, the final chapter of the original text (although a secondary insertion called the Uttarakanda is often included in the Ramayana), and details the war of Lanka.

Plot summary

Directly following the events of Bridge of Rama, after Hanuman's destruction of the new Lanka, Ravana is shown overseeing the apparent total destruction of his realm. Fuming, he resolves to be craftier. Sita taunts him, telling him that he will fail against the odds which have been pitted against him. Ravana retorts by claiming that what Hanuman destroyed was little more than the surface level of Lanka, underneath which the ancient, dark realm slumbers, waiting to be awoken. Using an Upanishadic chant, he begins the birth of millions of new rakshasas as part of his great army. To Sita's horror, he is able to command Varuna, Deva of the Ocean, and force him to cause a tidal wave powerful enough to decimate Rama's army.

Rama, Lakshman, and the rest of the army anxiously await Hanuman's return. Upon his return, Hanuman expresses his...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from