Kingdom of Serbia

Kingdom Of Serbia

Former Country
Former Country Less

Kingdom of Serbia

to get instant updates about 'Kingdom Of Serbia' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Kingdom of Serbia (Serbian: Краљевина Србија, Kraljevina Srbija) was created when Prince Milan Obrenović, ruler of the Principality of Serbia, was crowned King in 1882. The Principality of Serbia was ruled by the Karadjordjevic dynasty from 1817 onwards (at times replaced by the Obrenovic dynasty). The Principality, suzerain to the Porte, had expelled all Ottoman troops by 1867, de facto securing its independence. The Congress of Berlin in 1878 recognized the formal independence of the Principality of Serbia.

In international affairs, The Kingdom of Serbia was the legal predecessor of Yugoslavia which was formed after World War I at the Versailles Peace Conference, 1919. Internally, however, Kingdom of Serbia had ceased to exist in 1918 when joined the former Habsburg South Slavic lands to form the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes under the crown of Serbian dinasty of Karađorđević.


Principality of Serbia

The Principality of Serbia was a state in the Balkans that came into existence as a result of the Serbian revolution which lasted between 1804 and 1817. Despite serious and extremely brutal oppression and revenge by the Ottoman authorities, the revolutionary leaders, first Karađorđe and then Miloš Obrenović, succeeded in their goal to liberate Serbia after centuries of Turkish rule.

At first, the principality included only the territory of the former Pashaluk of Belgrade, but in 1831-1833 it expanded to the east, south, and west....
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Former Country
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from