Kingdom of the Golden Dragon

Kingdom Of The Golden Dragon

Book Less

Kingdom of the Golden Dragon

to get instant updates about 'Kingdom Of The Golden Dragon' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Kingdom of the Golden Dragon (El Reino del Dragón de Oro) is a book published in 2004 by Isabel Allende. Part two of a trilogy, it is the sequel to City of the Beasts. The third part is Forest of the Pygmies.

Plot introduction

The novel is about two youths – Alexander (or "Jaguar") and Nadia (or "Eagle") – with a International Geographic crew that seeks to find the legendary statue of a dragon made of gold. Legend says that the statue will tell your future. A disadvantage is it is located in the desolate Himalayas. The second-richest man in the world known as "The Collector" has hired the Specialist to get the statue, hoping to foresee future stocks and prices. With the help of a tribe of the yeti, a monk, and his disciple, the youths are in for the adventure of their lives. Little do they know who the monk's disciple really is.

Plot summary

The story begins with the monk Tensing and his disciple, the Prince Dil Bahadur, traveling in a remote part of the Himalaya, on a journey to the Valley of the Yeti, in search of rare plants found only there, for use in medicines and balms.

When they arrive they find the valley is beautiful, and they stay the night. In the morning they awake to many Yetis around them with clubs and other weapons, yet the monk and his disciple remain calm but then in the distance they see a slow moving, bigger Yeti, the ancient matriarch of the Yeti, Grr-ympr. She calls off the Warriors, and soon the lamas learn the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from