Kneel to the Rising Sun

Kneel To The Rising Sun

Kneel to the Rising Sun

to get instant updates about 'Kneel To The Rising Sun' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Kneel to the Rising Sun is a collection of short stories by Erskine Caldwell first published in 1935. The seventeen stories, only a few pages each, all deal with various tragedies occurring in the early twentieth century American South, chiefly caused by poverty or racism. Caldwell is most well known for his novels, such as Tobacco Road, however Kneel to the Rising Sun is held in high acclaim by his critics.


  • "Candy-Man Beechum"
  • "The Walnut Hunt"
  • "Horse Thief"
  • "The Man Who Looked Like Himself"
  • "Maud Island"
  • "The Shooting"
  • "Honeymoon"
  • 'Martha Jean"
  • "A Day's Wooing"
  • "The Cold Winter"
  • "The Girl Ellen"
  • "The Growing Season"
  • 'Daughter"
  • 'Blue Boy"
  • "Slow Death"
  • "Masses of Men"
  • "Kneel to the Rising Sun"

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from