Knowsley (UK Parliament constituency)

Knowsley (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK Constituency Main
UK Constituency Main Less

Knowsley (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Knowsley (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Knowsley is a parliamentary constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election. The seat was created during the Boundary Commission for England's review of constituencies.

Created for the 2010 general election, predecessor constituencies to Knowsley include Huyton and Knowsley South.


The new constituency covers a large part of the metropolitan borough of Knowsley, primarily around Huyton and Kirkby. It replaced most of the previous Knowsley South constituency, as well as the parts of Knowsley North and Sefton East in the Knowsley borough. The remaining parts of Knowsley are covered by the new St Helens South and Whiston and Garston and Halewood constituencies.

The electoral wards in the new constituency as follows:

  • Cherryfield
  • Kirkby Central
  • Longview
  • Northwood
  • Page Moss
  • Park
  • Prescot West
  • Roby
  • St Bartholomews
  • St Gabriels
  • St Michaels
  • Shevington
  • Stockbridge
  • Swanside
  • Whitefield

Constituency profile

The constituency consists of almost exclusively white working-class council estates, built to decant the residents...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from