Kochi metropolitan area

Kochi Metropolitan Area

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Kochi metropolitan area

to get instant updates about 'Kochi Metropolitan Area' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This article is about the urban agglomeration of Kochi. For the city of Kochi, see Kochi

The urban agglomeration (UA) of Kochi (Malayalam: കൊച്ചി ); formerly known as Cochin) is a part of the Greater Cochin region and the largest urban agglomeration in the Indian state of Kerala.

The area constituted on the basis of census data 2001, consists of Corporation of Kochi (Cochin), 8 municipalities, 14 Panchayaths and parts of 4 Panchayaths. The 8 municipalities are Thrippunithura, Maradu, Thrikkakara, Kalamassery, Eloor, North Paravur, Aluva and Angamali. The fourteen Panchayaths consists of Cheranelloor, Varapuzha, Chennamangalam, Kadamakkudy, Mulavukad, Kadungalloor, Alengad, Chengamanad, Nedumbassery, Chottanikkara, Choornikkara, Edathala, Kumbalam and Kottuvally.

Apart from...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from