Kokrajhar district

Kokrajhar District

Kokrajhar district

to get instant updates about 'Kokrajhar District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- Missing image removed: --><!-- Missing image removed: -->

Kokrajhar district () is an administrative district in the state of Assam in north-eastern India. The district headquarters are located at Kokrajhar town. The district occupies an area of 3,169.22&nbsp;km². , the district had a population of 905,764. Hindus 594,168, Muslims 184,441(20.36%).

Kokrajhar district is located on the northern bank of the Brahmaputra river. It forms the gateway to the Seven Sister States. Kokrajhar shares its boundary with Bongaigaon (now known as Chirang), Dhubri, West Bengal, Barpeta and Bhutan.

Kokrajhar was originally a part the undivided Goalpara district. In 1957, under the administration of Bimala Prasad Chaliha as the Chief Minister of Assam, three sub-divisions were created one of which was Kokrajhar. This sub-division was made into a district on the 1 July 1983.

Places of interest

  • Onthai Gwlao: Located in Chandrapara near the bank of river Gwrang.
  • Mahamaya temple: Located on the border between Kokrajhar and Dhubri.
  • Thandwi Bineswar Brahma Memorial Park: Located in Bhatermary on the bank of River Gwrang.
  • Daimalu Park: Located in Kharigaon.

See also

External links

ضلع کوکراجھڑ
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from