Kraken (band)

Kraken (Band)

Musical Artist
Musical Artist Less

Kraken (band)

to get instant updates about 'Kraken (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Kraken is a heavy metal band founded in Medellín, Colombia, in 1983. The current lineup consists of Andrés Leiva (guitar), Julian Puerto (drums), Luis Alberto Ramírez (bass guitar), Rubén Gelvez (electronic keyboards), and Elkin Ramírez (vocalist). The sound of the band is characterized by a mixture of hard rock and heavy metal, a musical experiment that remains effective to this day.

The particular voice of Elkin Ramírez gives Kraken a seal of originality that has drawn the admiration of thousands of fans, and legions of imitators wishing to reproduce his interpretive style. One of the bands that influenced Ramírez' musical taste was Led Zeppelin. Another well-known influence of his is classical music, which he self-taught upon the advice of his father. Elkin is commonly referred as "Elkin Kraken" amongst the fans.

On the other hand, the guitarist Andrés Leiva contributes to the band his symphonic experience, gained as a student of the classical guitarist Pedro de Alcántara . Owner of a polished and virtuous technique, Leiva has been a member of a variety of different musical projects, making him a valuable addition to the band.


Kraken I (1987)

  1. Todo hombre es una historia.
  2. No me hables de amor
  3. Muere Libre
  4. Escudo y espada
  5. Nada ha cambiado aún
  6. Soy real
  7. Fugitivo
  8. Aves negras

Kraken II (1989)

  1. Los Misterios no Hablan
  2. Vestido de Cristal
  3. Después del Final
  4. Al caer las Murallas
  5. Camino a la Montaña Negra
  6. Palabras que......
  7. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Musical Artist
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from