L. R. Wright

to get instant updates about 'L. R. Wright' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Laurali Rose Wright (née Appleby) (5 June 1939 — 25 February 2001) was a Canadian writer of mystery novels.

Born in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Wright worked as an actor (with her husband, John Wright, including a stint doing summer stock in Dawson City) and journalist before publishing her first novel, Neighbours, in 1979. Her earliest novels were literary fiction; after the publication of The Suspect (1985), her first mystery novel and winner of the 1986 Edgar Award for Best Novel, she concentrated exclusively on the genre. One further work of literary fiction, Love in the Temperate Zone, appeared in 1988.

Wright rarely used her given names for any purpose. She published all her novels as L. R. Wright (except in the USA, where she appeared as Laurali Wright), and was known as Bunny in her personal life.

Wright died of breast cancer in Vancouver, British Columbia.


  • The Karl Alberg Mysteries
    • The Suspect (1985)
    • Sleep While I Sing (1986)
    • A Chill Rain in January (1990)
    • Fall From Grace (1991)
    • Prized Possessions (1993)
    • A Touch of Panic (1994)
    • Mother Love (1995)
    • Strangers Among Us (1996)
    • Acts of Murder (1997)

  • The Edwina Henderson Mysteries
    • Kidnap (2000)
    • Menace (2001)

  • Other novels
    • Neighbours (1979)
    • The Favorite (1982)
    • Among Friends (1984)
    • Love in the Temperate Zone (1988)

External links

  • entry in

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from