Lah-Toh County, Idaho Territory

Lah-Toh County, Idaho Territory

Lah-Toh County, Idaho Territory

to get instant updates about 'Lah-Toh County, Idaho Territory' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lah-Toh County was a county in Idaho Territory from 1864 to 1867.

Lah-Toh County was created by the Idaho Territorial Legislature in 1864 with Coeur d'Alene as its county seat. The name is Nez Perce for "the place of pine trees and sestle". The county was abolished in 1867, although sources disagree whether the area was absorbed by Nez Perce County or Kootenai County. It is most likely Kootenai since Coeur d'Alene serves as that county's county seat.

The county was re-established in 1888 with different boundaries as Latah County.

See also: List of extinct U.S. counties, List of Idaho counties


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from