Lahore Marathon

Lahore Marathon

Athleticrace Less

Lahore Marathon

to get instant updates about 'Lahore Marathon' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- Deleted image removed: -->

The Lahore Marathon is an annual road marathon held in Lahore, Pakistan since 2005. The main event is the traditional 42.195&nbsp;km marathon race. Other races in the marathon include a 10&nbsp;km race, 5&nbsp;km "Family Fun Run", and 3&nbsp;km races for people with physical and visual impairment. The marathon is preceded by a gala dinner for international athletes, foreign dignitaries, government and corporate leaders. Approximately 26,000 people participated in the Lahore Marathon in total in 2007, making it one of the major marathons of the world.


The inaugural marathon took place on January 30, 2005, with over 60 elite runners participating in a field of 17,500. Tseko Mpolokeng of South Africa was the first winner of the competition, with a time of 2:16:57. The first Pakistani to cross the finish line was Mohammad Aslam. Jane Kariuki of Kenya was the first winner of the women's division.

The second running of the marathon took place on January 29, 2006. The 2007 edition took place on January 14, 2007.<!-- Deleted image removed: 250px|right|thumb| -->

The course

The 42&nbsp;km traditional marathon is a closed circuit which begins and ends at the gates of
Gaddafi Stadium in Gulberg.

Runners begin by crossing the Ferozepur Road bridge and pass the historic districts of Ichhra and Mozang before reaching Chauburji. The course passes the Data Durbar Complex and approaches the half way stage,......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from