Lake Trout (band)

Lake Trout (Band)

Lake Trout (band)

to get instant updates about 'Lake Trout (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lake Trout are a rock band based in Baltimore. Their music is a combination of rock, ambient, jazz, and many other styles, including influences from post-rock and post-punk. The band has released six albums since its inception, four in-studio and two live. Their most recent album entitled "Live" was released in December 2008.


Lake Trout consists of:
  • James Griffith, bass, guitar, vocals
  • Ed Harris, guitar, bass, vocals
  • Mike Lowry, drums
  • Matt Pierce, keyboards, saxophone, flute, vocals
  • Woody Ranere, lead vocals and guitar

Early Music

Lake Trout first came together in 1994. Their first album is self-titled and consists of eight songs with a heavy dose of jazz. It was released independently in 1997. The band's second album, released in 1998, is also on SNS Records. Volume for the Rest of It consists of 16 tracks total and has a more developed feel.

Lake Trout's third album, Alone at Last - Live with DJ Who is a live album and was recorded on December 9, 1999 at Traxx in Charlottesville, Virginia. It was released by Phoenix Rising Records. This album, as would be expected with the addition of a DJ, has a much more electronic sound. It has a slightly darker feel than the previous two records and incorporates elements of drum and bass music into the sound.

The "Shift in Sound"

With the release of their fourth album, Another One Lost (2003, released by Palm/RX Records), the band made a decided shift towards a more indie rock-oriented...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from