Lakshmipur District

Lakshmipur District

Bangladesh District
Bangladesh District Less

Lakshmipur District

to get instant updates about 'Lakshmipur District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Lakshmipur or Laxmipur District (Chittagong Division) with an area of 1455.96 km², is a district of Bangladesh bounded by Chandpur District on the north, Bhola and Noakhali districts upazilas on the south, Noakhali District on the east, Barisal and Bhola districts and the Meghna and on the west. Maximum temperature 34.3 °C, minimum 14.4 °C; annual rainfall 3302 mm. Main rivers are the Meghna, dakatia, Katakhali, Rahmatkhali and Bhulua.


The upazilas under this district are:
  1. Lakshmipur/Laxmipur Sadar Upazila
  2. Raipur Upazila
  3. Ramganj Upazila
  4. Ramgati Upazila
  5. Komol Nagar Upazila
Lakshmipur (Town) stands on the bank of the Rahmatkhali, consists of 12 wards and 22 mahallas. Lakshmipur municipality was constituted in 1976. The area of the town is 16.88 km². The town has a population of 65398; male 52.07%, female 47.93%. The density of population is 3874 per km². The literacy rate among the town people is 45.1%.


Administration Lakshmipur thana was established under Noakhali district in 1860. Lakshmipur was transformed into subdivision in 1979 and was elevated to a district in 1984. It consists of 5 upazilas, 4 municipalities, 30 wards, 55 mahallas, 58 union parishads, 445 mouzas and 514 villages. The upazilas are lakshmipur sadar, raipur, ramganj, ramgati and kamal nagar.

Historical events Lakshmipur district area had been a part of the kingdom of Bhulua at the beginning of the thirteenth century. Lakshmipur is said to have...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Bangladesh District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from