Lancashire Amateur League

Lancashire Amateur League

Football League
Football League Less

Lancashire Amateur League

to get instant updates about 'Lancashire Amateur League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Lancashire Amateur Football League is an English association football league founded in 1899. Currently the league consists of eight divisions - Premier, One, Two, Three, Four, Five, Six North and Six South. The Premier Division is at level 14 in the English football league system.

The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division up and the bottom two teams are relegated to the next division down. Two teams from the same club are generally not permitted to compete in the same division.

About the League

The Lancashire Amateur Football League (more commonly known as the LAL) was founded in 1899 and consists of approx. 40 Clubs who run in the order of 140 teams. These clubs are situated throughout the old boundaries of Lancashire & Cheshire; stretching from Preston in the North, Southport in the West, Rochdale and Oldham in the East and Lymm in the South.

The League's Premier League has "feeder league status" within the FA Pyramid scheme for Referees. The Executive Committee and League Council are elected by clubs in membership of the League. Although clubs running a minimum of two teams are preferred, the League will consider applications for clubs running one team provided they match the League's standards expected for discipline, ground & facilities, fair play and standards of organisation/administration. The League has a strict policy of monitoring the discipline record of players (using a points system)...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from