Landesliga Bayern

Landesliga Bayern

Landesliga Bayern

to get instant updates about 'Landesliga Bayern' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

In the Bavarian football league system, the Landesliga Bayern is the second hightest level, below the Fußball-Bayernliga and organised in three regional divisions. The current Landesligas were formed in 1963, when the Fussball-Bundesliga was established. From 2012, when the Regionalliga Bayern will be established, the Landesliga will expand to five divisions.

Previous to that, from 1945 to 1950, the Landesliga Bayern existed as a tier-two league below the Oberliga Süd.


Landesliga Bayern 1945 to 1950

From 1945 to 1950, the Oberliga Bayern was called Landesliga Bayern. It was then the second tier of Southern German Football.Süddeutschlands Fussbalgeschichte in Tabellenform 1897-1988 page: 142, accessed: 17 April 2009

The league was established after the Second World War, consisting of nine clubs, with the league winner promoted to the Oberliga Süd. After its first season, 1945-46, it expanded to two divisions, north and south, with eleven clubs each. At the end of season, the two league champions played for the Bavarian title and Oberliga promotion. In 1947-48, each division had 13 clubs.Süddeutschlands Fussbalgeschichte in Tabellenform 1897-1988 page: 148, accessed: 17 April 2009

In its last two seasons, 1948-49 and 1949-50, the league returned to a single division format. In 1948-49, it consisted of 16 clubs with the top two teams earning promotion. In 1949-50, 14 clubs were in the league and the best five...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from